Promotion of my acupuncture book

Good afternoon

I believe I was about 2 years ago so bold as to promote one of my own little “books” here. This is less a “book”, much less any sort of text book, than an outline of my personal views on acupuncture “the Japanese way” as opposed to the so-called “authentic” Chinese style. Personally I am firmly convinced that MOST people (individuals and nations!) would benefit from the softer Japanese style much more than the Chinese way of doing acupuncture. (I would not volunteer to receive a Chinese style treatment)

In the end, everybody has to form her/his own opinion about this. (an Australian person studying Japanese acupuncture in Japan found this text very helpful)

I just took the liberty of summarizing MY views of the topic, along with some reference material and quite a number of pictures. Maybe those pictures could help YOU to make your own picture of the situation. If there are any questions I am capable of answering .. I will do my best.

The book is available via Smashwords.com in a whole array of formats and via Amazon as Kindle format.

“Acupuncture: The easy way – or the hard way”

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/420707

Unfortunately, this and the other ebooks are “not selling”. That is why I choose to make them available for “free”. Free means, you can download and read them, but I would be eternally grateful, if you could spare a tiny “donationAFTER reading them. In the style of “shareware” items. The ebook is commercially available for about 5 USD. So, a “donation” of let’s say 3 USD would be great. The send small amounts like that, I think PayPal should be suitable: my PayPal account is: thomas@s7.dion.ne.jp

http://www.einklang.com/Books.htm

Thank you.

 

About nyuwa

German acupuncturist living in Japan for 32 years. My ideas about "common sense" may not necessarily be common sense to others.
This entry was posted in opinion, oriental medicine, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

