Translation / Interpretation service

Apart from being an acupuncturist I have been working for over 30 years as a freelance translator. Translation used to be the basis of my families livelihood, whereas I consider acupuncture my “calling”. Since I could make our living on translation, I was blessed with the possibility of pursuing acupuncture treatment policies I view as idealistic.

However, the growing influence of the internet now drains most work into countries, where people can afford to work for a fraction of the usual rates in Japan, thus driving my “ideal acupuncture treatment” into a struggle for existence.

* From now on I am offering my translation/interpretation services directly to clients

Close to 100% of the translation work I did in the past I received through translation agencies. Naturally, those agencies retain their share/margin of the money charged. On top of that, those agencies sometimes have VERY strange concepts relating to translation work.

For these reasons I have chosen to offer my translation/interpretation services from now on directly to clients.

Thus, if anybody has any

* documents related to medicine/pharmacology

* documents related to technical subjects

* patent specifications

* documents related to ORIENTAL MEDICINE (a field, where qualified personal is probably rather rare!)

please … feel free to give me a call.

Translations are done usually at home

Regarding you interpretation needs: please call me with the relevant condition (time, place, subject matter, transportation etc.). Hopefully we can work something out.

(in the past I have been called as an interpreter as far away as Kyushu!)

Looking forward to your call

Thomas Blasejewicz

090-4846-6985

About nyuwa

German acupuncturist living in Japan for 32 years. My ideas about "common sense" may not necessarily be common sense to others.
This entry was posted in oriental medicine, translation, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

