Foreign Studies 1: Little progress … or rather regression

Since the end of 2010 I had been a member of the Department of international affairs of the Japan Society of Acupuncture and Moxibustion for about 6 months, but that somehow did not work out and “resigned” from my post in that department. Too much politics and things I do not understand.
Since my proposals/requests to accept foreigners as observers in Japanese clinics – with the help of the aboven mentioned society – has been officially accepted as a “project” by its the general assembly FOUR YEARS have passed … and this is still not really “under way”.
From this and discussions I had with several practitioners I believe, little help can be expected from that end.

Which then, naturally, means that my resources to help any foreigner possibly interested in learning about acupuncture in Japan are even more limited than they have been before.

About nyuwa

German acupuncturist living in Japan for 32 years. My ideas about "common sense" may not necessarily be common sense to others.
This entry was posted in english, foreign studies, oriental medicine and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment